Management System Implementation based on ISO 26000

Course Description

The voluntary standard ISO 26000 represents a guide for Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) management systems. This standard was developed over five years by experts in 91 countries and 42 organizations, and is recognized globally. ISO 26000 constitutes a globally harmonized understanding of the issues that are implicit in the concept of social responsibility and of the ways in which to integrate that understanding into the strategy, management systems, and processes of an organization.

The course thus provides practical methods of integrating ISO 26000 into an organization.

Course Objectives
  • Broadening understanding of the ISO 26000 content and its implementation process.
  • Engaging through the use of practical examples.
  • Assessing the relation of the guidance to other relevant norms and initiatives (e.g. ISO 9000 and ISO 14000; AA1000; SA8000; Global Reporting Initiative (GRI); EU Eco-Management and Audit Scheme (EMAS); and Global Compact).
  • Enabling participants to apply their knowledge.
  • Encouraging the exchange of experience between participants.

Course Past Events

CSR Workshop - Sustainable Supply Chain Management
Madrid, Spain

26 June 2014

The training will be realized by BSD Consulting in cooperation with the Chamber of Commerce of Madrid.

Learn more

For more information contact your local BSD Office
Zurich, Switzerland
Zurich, Switzerland

BSD Consulting
Pfingstweidstrasse 16
8005, Zurich, Switzerland
T +41 44 260 60 65
F +41 44 260 60 66
E switzerland@bsdconsulting.com

São Paulo, Brazil
São Paulo, Brazil

BSD Consulting
Rua José Maria Lisboa, 860 - 7º andar
01423-001, São Paulo, Brazil
T +55 11 3051 4600
F +55 11 3051 4600
E brazil@bsdconsulting.com

Santiago, Chile
Santiago, Chile

BSD Consulting
Nueva Providencia, 2155
Edificio Panorámico, Torre A, Piso 9, Of. 902
Santiago, Chile
T +56 2 22318506
E chile@bsdconsulting.com

Shenzhen, China
Shenzhen, China

BSD Consulting
深圳市南山区华侨城创意园文昌南街12号B5栋502室
Room 502, B5 Building, OCT LOFT, No. 12 Wenchang Nan Street, Nanshan District
518053, Shenzhen Guangdong, China
T +86 755 2690 9217
F +86 755 8657 9360
E china@bsdconsulting.com

Bogotá, Colombia
Bogotá, Colombia

BSD Consulting
Carrera 11a #94a-56
Office 301 Centro 95
Bogota, Colombia
T +57 1 7032314
E colombia@bsdconsulting.com

Quito, Ecuador
Quito, Ecuador

BSD Consulting
Andrade de Marin 381
Edificio Luxxo, Of. 203
Quito, Ecuador
T +593-2-3530340
E ecuador@bsdconsulting.com

Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany

BSD Consulting
Alexanderstrasse 7
10178, Berlin, Germany
T +49 176 532 900 89
E germany@bsdconsulting.com

Mexico City, Mexico
Mexico City, Mexico

BSD Consulting
Av. Nuevo Léon # 54, office 303
Colonia Hipódromo Condesa, Delegación Cuauhtémoc
06170, Mexico City, Mexico
T +52 1 55 54 55 9113
E mexico@bsdconsulting.com

Lisbon, Portugal
Lisbon, Portugal

BSD Consulting
Av. Estados Unidos da América, 110-B
1700-179, Lisbon, Portugal
T +351 217 827 994
F +351 217 827 998
E portugal@bsdconsulting.com

Barcelona, Spain
Barcelona, Spain

BSD Consulting
Carrer d’Ávila 48
08005, Barcelona, Spain
T +34 93 48 64 932
E spain@bsdconsulting.com

Miami, United States
Miami, United States

BSD Consulting
1101 Brickell Avenue
South Tower, 8th floor
FL 33131, Miami, United States
T +1 305 748 6532
E usa@bsdconsulting.com

Lima, Peru
Lima, Peru

BSD Consulting
Av. Del Ejército 250 Oficina 602
Miraflores
Lima, Peru
T (+511) 714-1079
E peru@bsdconsulting.com