SA8000 Training Courses

Course Description

SAI – Social Accountability International – offers a range of courses on the international SA8000 norm. This norm is an auditable certification standard based on international workplace norms of International Labour Organisation (ILO) conventions, the Universal Declaration of Human Rights and the UN Convention on the Rights of the Child.  This standard is the benchmark against which companies and factories measure their performance. Those seeking to comply with SA8000® have adopted policies and procedures that protect the basic human rights of workers.

Course Objectives

Learn how to understand and measure your organization’s social impact now, and then learn how to improve it.

Course Partnerships:

Social Accountability International (SAI) [USA]

http://www.sa-intl.org

SAI is a non-governmental, multi-stakeholder organization whose mission it is to advance the human rights of workers around the world by eliminating sweatshops and by promoting ethical working conditions, labor rights, corporate social responsibility and social dialogue. BSD Consulting is the authorized representative of SAI in Brazil.

Course Past Events

INTRODUCTION TO THE SA8000 AND GRI STANDARDS
Lima, Peru

07 May 2018 - 08 May 2018

Learn more

SA8000 Advanced Auditor Training, São Paulo
São Paulo, Brazil

13 March 2017 - 15 March 2017

By BSD Brazil, the authorized representative of SAI in Brazil.

Learn more

SA8000 Basic Auditor Training, São Paulo
São Paulo, Brazil

05 December 2016 - 09 December 2016

By BSD Brazil, the authorized representative of SAI in Brazil.

Learn more

SA8000 Basic Auditor Training, São Paulo
São Paulo, Brazil

26 February 2015

By BSD Brazil, the authorized representative of SAI in Brazil.

Learn more

For more information contact your local BSD Office
Zurich, Switzerland
Zurich, Switzerland

BSD Consulting
Pfingstweidstrasse 16
8005, Zurich, Switzerland
T +41 44 260 60 65
F +41 44 260 60 66
E switzerland@bsdconsulting.com

São Paulo, Brazil
São Paulo, Brazil

BSD Consulting
Rua José Maria Lisboa, 860 - 7º andar
01423-001, São Paulo, Brazil
T +55 11 3051 4600
F +55 11 3051 4600
E brazil@bsdconsulting.com

Santiago, Chile
Santiago, Chile

BSD Consulting
Nueva Providencia, 2155
Edificio Panorámico, Torre A, Piso 9, Of. 902
Santiago, Chile
T +56 2 22318506
E chile@bsdconsulting.com

Shenzhen, China
Shenzhen, China

BSD Consulting
深圳市南山区华侨城创意园文昌南街12号B5栋502室
Room 502, B5 Building, OCT LOFT, No. 12 Wenchang Nan Street, Nanshan District
518053, Shenzhen Guangdong, China
T +86 755 2690 9217
F +86 755 8657 9360
E china@bsdconsulting.com

Bogotá, Colombia
Bogotá, Colombia

BSD Consulting
Carrera 11a #94a-56
Office 301 Centro 95
Bogota, Colombia
T +57 1 7032314
E colombia@bsdconsulting.com

Quito, Ecuador
Quito, Ecuador

BSD Consulting
Andrade de Marin 381
Edificio Luxxo, Of. 203
Quito, Ecuador
T +593-2-3530340
E ecuador@bsdconsulting.com

Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany

BSD Consulting
Alexanderstrasse 7
10178, Berlin, Germany
T +49 176 532 900 89
E germany@bsdconsulting.com

Mexico City, Mexico
Mexico City, Mexico

BSD Consulting
Av. Nuevo Léon # 54, office 303
Colonia Hipódromo Condesa, Delegación Cuauhtémoc
06170, Mexico City, Mexico
T +52 1 55 54 55 9113
E mexico@bsdconsulting.com

Lisbon, Portugal
Lisbon, Portugal

BSD Consulting
Av. Estados Unidos da América, 110-B
1700-179, Lisbon, Portugal
T +351 217 827 994
F +351 217 827 998
E portugal@bsdconsulting.com

Barcelona, Spain
Barcelona, Spain

BSD Consulting
Carrer d’Ávila 48
08005, Barcelona, Spain
T +34 93 48 64 932
E spain@bsdconsulting.com

Miami, United States
Miami, United States

BSD Consulting
1101 Brickell Avenue
South Tower, 8th floor
FL 33131, Miami, United States
T +1 305 748 6532
E usa@bsdconsulting.com

Lima, Peru
Lima, Peru

BSD Consulting
Av. Del Ejército 250 Oficina 602
Miraflores
Lima, Peru
T (+511) 714-1079
E peru@bsdconsulting.com