Sektor: Bekleidung und Textilien

Unser Ansatz

Unternehmen im Bekleidungs- und Textilsektor, Einzelhändler, Lieferanten und öffentliche Beschaffer stehen im Bereich Nachhaltigkeit vor konstant wachsenden Herausforderungen: Einsatz von Chemikalien in der Lieferkette, Kreislaufwirtschaft, Einhaltung von Menschenrechten etc. Wir unterstützen Unternehmen und öffentliche Organisationen bei der Analyse von Hotspots und der Entwicklung von massgeschneiderten Strategien. Wir helfen unseren Kunden bei der Umsetzung von wirkungsvollen Massnahmen im Unternehmen oder in den Fabriken vor Ort und befähigen sie, glaubwürdig über ihre Aktivitäten zu kommunizieren.

Apparel and Textile Sector
Angebot

Nachhaltigkeitstrends & Standards — Den Überblick über aktuelle Nachhaltigkeitstrends, Standards und Ansätze behalten und die eigene Leistung beurteilen. Wir schreiben für Kunden Branchenberichte oder Berichte zu spezifischen Themen und führen Benchmarks und Gap-Analysen durch.

Hot Spots in der Lieferkette, Wesentlichkeit & strategische Roadmaps — Soziale und ökologische Risiken und Hot Spots in der Lieferkette identifizieren. Wir helfen Unternehmen dabei, die relevanten Themen in der Lieferkette zu identifizieren, Nachhaltigkeits-Roadmaps zu entwickeln, Schlüsselziele / KPIs zu definieren und die Nachhaltigkeitsstrategie in das Supply Chain Management zu integrieren. Siehe auch: Strategie- und Managementsysteme, Nachhaltiges Supply Chain Management, Climate Change and Environmental Services.

Auswirkungen — Die ökologischen und sozialen Auswirkungen in der globalen Lieferkette messen. Wir unterstützen Unternehmen mit qualitativen und quantitativen Methoden und Instrumenten – zum Beispiel Lebenszyklus-Analysen (LCA), Carbon Footprinting, Expertenbewertung und Arbeiter-Interviews.

Nachhaltigkeitskommunikation- und reporting — Nachhaltigkeitsberichte erstellen, die mit den Erwartungen der Zielgruppen und den relevanten Rahmenbedingungen im Einklang stehen (z. B. EU-Richtlinie, GRI Standards, UN Global Compact, CDP, Integrated Reporting). In unserem Bereich Kommunikation finden Sie mehr Details zu unseren Ansätzen. In der Lösung Kommunikation finden Sie mehr Details zu unseren Ansätzen.

Arbeitsbedingungen und Menschenrechte — Relevante Sozialstandards und Menschenrechte in der Lieferkette sicherstellen. Wir entwerfen Lieferantenentwicklungsprogramme in Produktionsländern, die Unternehmen bei der Umsetzung und Erfüllung sozialer Verhaltenskodizes unterstützen. Diese Programme enthalten Schulungen und Workshops sowie Arbeiten an Korrekturmassnahmen. Siehe auch: Nachhaltiges Supply Chain Management | Kurse zu diesem Thema | Kurse zu diesem Thema →

Chemisches Management & Ökoeffizienz in der Lieferkette — Die Umweltbelastung in der Lieferkette reduzieren. Wir unterstützen Unternehmen bei der Umsetzung von Chemikalien-Managementsystemen gemäss ZHDC- oder DETOX-Anforderungen. Wir helfen Unternehmen bei der Etablierung eines Wasser- oder CO2-Managements. Das Nachhaltigkeits-Management trägt in der Regel zu einer Reduzierung der Input-, Verarbeitungs- und Entsorgungskosten – und somit zu spürbaren Kosteneinsparungen bei. Siehe auch: Climate Change and Environmental Services Solution

Nachhaltige Materialien und Kollektionen — Die grössten Umweltwirkungen werden bei der Herstellung der Fasern bzw. Materialien erzeugt. Negative Auswirkungen der Produktion in der Lieferkette durch eine nachhaltige Faser-Strategie verringern. Wir unterstützen bei der Beurteilung der sozialen und ökologischen Auswirkungen von Materialien und Fasern, beim identifizieren Lücken und Verbesserungsmöglichkeiten und beim Entwickeln nachhaltiger Kollektionen.

Kreislaufwirtschaft und Abfallvermeidung — Eine zukunftsfähige Industrie muss sich weg von einer linearen hin zu einer Kreislauf-Wirtschaft bewegen. Dieser Schritt erfordert eine neue Denkweise. Wir stellen Unternehmen die Thematik vor und helfen, die Sammlung von Textilabfällen in den Geschäften oder Regionen zu verbessern oder eine ganz neue Kreislauf-Strategie für das Unternehmen zu entwickeln.

Change Management Programs (Ten Squared) — Organizational change and innovation projects are perfect for an industry that has a stabilized production process. The Ten Squared methodology assists in the design, development, implementation and measurement of results obtained with changes and innovations generated through the engagement between managers and workers, addressing issues of health and safety, environment and productive efficiency.

Weitere Informationen

Kontaktieren Sie Ihr BSD Büro vor Ort.

Apparel and Textile Sector

Our Approach

Fashion and textile brands, retailers and suppliers face various sustainability challenges, like human rights, chemicals in the supply chain and circular economy. We support companies and public organisations in analysing relevant sustainability issues, defining strategies for change, implementing improvements at the company or the factory level and in communicating their sustainability activities. In our projects we often experience that companies which implement various solutions at the same time benefit from more efficient outcomes, higher credibility, and in some cases even less costs.

Apparel and Textile Sector
Practices

Sustainability trends & standards — Understand the relevant sustainability trends and standards in the textile industry. For our customers we write reports (e.g. industry sector reports, reports on subsectors or specific topics) and conduct benchmarks or gap-analyses.

Sustainability hot spots, materiality & strategic roadmaps — Know the social and environmental risks and hot spots in your supply chain or the most relevant material topics for your GRI-report. We help you analyse sustainability issues in your supply chain, develop sustainability roadmaps, define key targets / KPIs and integrate your sustainability strategy into your supply chain management. Also see our Solutions: Strategy and Management Systems, Sustainable Supply Chain Management, Climate Change and Environmental Services.

Assess impacts — Measure your environmental and / or social impacts in your supply chain. We use qualitative and quantitative methods and tools to evaluate social and environmental impacts in global supply chains – for example LCA (Life-Cycle Analyses), carbon footprinting, expert evaluation and farmer interviews.

Sustainability communications & reporting — We support our clients in the creation of sustainability reports aligned with stakeholder expectations and relevant frameworks (e.g., GRI guidelines, UN Global Compact Communication of Progress, Carbon Disclosure Project, Integrated Reporting). Also see our Communication Solution.

Working conditions & human rights — Ensure that suppliers fulfil relevant social standards and human rights. We design supplier development programs in producing countries, which support companies in fulfilling social codes of conduct. These programs include trainings and workshops, work on corrective action plans. Also see our Sustainable Supply Chain Management Solution. | Available Course →

Chemical management & eco-efficiency in the supply chain — Reduce the environmental footprint in your supply chain. We support companies in implementing chemical management systems according to ZHDC or DETOX demands, and we help companies manage their water or carbon management. We also help reduce non-product output (NPO), which helps achieve tangible cost savings through the reduction of input, processing and disposal costs. Also see our Climate Change and Environmental Services Solution.

Sustainable materials and collections — The biggest environmental impacts are identified in the fibre and material production. Reduce the negative impacts in the supply chain by developing a sustainable fibre strategy. We help you assess the social and environmental impacts of materials and fibres, identify gaps and improvement opportunities and develop a sustainable collection.

Circular economy / zero waste — The industry needs to move from a linear to a circular economy, which requires a complete new thinking. We introduce your company to the topic, help you improve the collection of textile waste in your stores or a region or develop a whole new strategy for your company.

Change Management Programs (Ten Squared) — Organizational change and innovation projects are perfect for an industry that has a stabilized production process. The Ten Squared methodology assists in the design, development, implementation and measurement of results obtained with changes and innovations generated through the engagement between managers and workers, addressing issues of health and safety, environment and productive efficiency.

For More Information

Contact your local BSD office.