The ILO Sustaining Competitive and Responsible Enterprises (SCORE) Mid-term Evaluation
Case Study

Das SCORE-Programm (Sustaining Competitive and Responsible Enterprises) der Internationalen Arbeitsorganisation (ILO) unterstützt kleine und mittlere Unternehmen (KMU) auf ihrem Weg zu mehr Nachhaltigkeit, indem sie sauberer, produktiver und wettbewerbsfähiger werden und nachhaltigere und akzeptable Arbeitsplätze bieten. SCORE ist im Produktions- und Dienstleistungssektor sowie in Branchenclustern tätig und bietet Unterstützung über regionale und nationale Schulungsanbieter und Branchenverbände an. Das Programm wird vom Schweizer Staatssekretariat für Wirtschaft (SECO) und der Norwegischen Behörde für Entwicklungszusammenarbeit (NORAD) finanziert.
Im Frühjahr 2011 führte BSD Schweiz eine Zwischenbewertung des SCORE-Programms durch, um Feedback darüber zu geben, ob die Projektstrategie, der Umsetzungsmodus, das Monitoring- und Bewertungssystem (M&E), die Arbeitspläne und die Mittelzuweisungen geeignet sind, um die Zielsetzungen des Projekts zu erreichen. Bei der Bewertung wurden die Aktivitäten der drei SCORE-Länder China, Indonesien und Südafrika sowie zusätzlich die globale SCORE-Komponente in Genf überprüft. Die für die Bewertung verwendete Methode umfasste Sekundärrecherchen, telefonische Befragungen und persönliche Gespräche.

Zwischenbewertung des SCORE-Programms der Internationalen Arbeitsorganisation ILO

März 2011 - Juli 2011
Beschreibung

BSD Consulting wurde von der ILO beauftragt, eine Zwischenbewertung des SCORE-Programms in China, Indonesien und Südafrika durchzuführen. SCORE bietet über regionale und nationale Organisationen Schulungen für kleine und mittlere Unternehmen (KMU) an, um sie auf dem Weg zu mehr Nachhaltigkeit zu unterstützen.

Kunde
  • International Labour Organization (ILO)
Branche
  • Öffentliche Hand
Büro
  • Zürich, Schweiz
Consultants im Projekt

The ILO Sustaining Competitive and Responsible Enterprises (SCORE) Mid-term Evaluation
Case Study

The SCORE (Sustaining Competitive and Responsible Enterprises) program of the International Labour Organization (ILO) supports small and medium enterprises (SMEs) in becoming more sustainable through being cleaner, more productive, and competitive, and by providing more sustainable and decent employment. SCORE operates in manufacturing and service sectors and industry clusters, providing assistance through regional and national training organizations and industry associations. The program is funded by the Swiss State Secretariat for Economic Affairs (SECO) and the Norwegian Agency for Development Cooperation (NORAD).
In spring 2011, BSD Switzerland conducted a mid-term evaluation of the SCORE program in order to give feedback as to whether the project strategy, implementation mode, monitoring & evaluation (M&E) system, work plans, and resource allocations were suitable to reach the project objectives. The evaluation reviewed the activities of three SCORE countries − China, Indonesia, and South Africa, and further included the SCORE global component in Geneva. The methodology used for the evaluation consisted of desk research, telephonic interviews and face-to-face meetings.

The ILO Sustaining Competitive and Responsible Enterprises (SCORE) Mid-term Evaluation

March 2011 - July 2011
Description

BSD Consulting was mandated by the ILO to conduct a mid-term evaluation of the SCORE program in China, Indonesia, and South Africa. SCORE provides training through regional and national organizations to small and medium enterprises (SMEs) to support them in becoming more sustainable.

Client
  • International Labour Organization (ILO)
Sector
  • Government and public agencies
Office
  • Zurich, Switzerland
Project Consultants